

LEN EVERETT SCHOLARSHIP

The Greater Richmond Aquatic League (GRAL) Leonard Everett Scholarship may be awarded to one or more graduating high school seniors who have participated in a GRAL member club aquatics programs for no less than five consecutive years.

Character Qualities: The scholarships are awarded to swimmers who demonstrate dedication to the sport of swimming and loyalty to the athlete's GRAL team. The scholarship winners continuously strive to make the most of his/her abilities, vigorously pursues his/her goals and dreams, and competes in a way that sets high personal and teammate standards. The scholarship winners lead by example and demonstrate that hard work and dedication may lead to new levels of personal accomplishment. The winner represents the best of what swimming is all about in the Greater Richmond Aquatic League.

Winners of the scholarship will have demonstrated the following qualities, primarily through their involvement in GRAL aquatics, but also in school and community: Dedication, Determination, Integrity, Leadership, Scholarship, Service, and Sportsmanship.

Recipients of the Len Everett Scholarship

Year	Recipients
2023	Emma Allison (ARA), Henry Berger (WELL), Mack Brittle (ARA), Sam Castle (BSRC), Thomas Eubank (WELL), Megan Lane (KC)
2022	Ian Balut (ASH), Megan Davis (BSRC), Allison Everhart (BSRC), Joe Hardman (GM), Conner Hart (ARA), Jenna Hill (PC), Ava Piland (OC)
2021	Alyssa Blakeney (ARA), Katie Carroll (BSRC), Paul Datovech (ASH), Kennon Downes (BSRC), Isabella Evanko (PC), Ashton Hernton (BSRC), Grace Kemmerly (GM)
2020	Jillian Allen (ASH), Lizzie Danforth (CRA), Julianna Jett (CRR), Alex Kaplan (CRR), Ava Mister (BC), Tyler Pimblett (ASH), Abby Russell (TDC), Amber Zicafoose (BSRC)
2019	Morgan Bowman (OC), Cassidy Butt (KC), Caitlin Chapman (TDC), Brendan Farrar (BSRC), Jordan Fox (BSRC), Caitlin McSorley (CRA), Juliana Ward (AC), Ashley Zicafoose (BSRC)
2018	Drew Acquaye (TDC), Kellie Brown (BG), Matthew Cook (CORA), Andrew Datovech (ASH), Cade Elliott (WSRC), Ryan Griffiths (PC), Payton Harrigal (GM), Arianna Jackson (HCRA), Abigail Reasor (AC), Isabella Seip (BC)
2017	Allison Edwards (WEM), Madeline Enderle (ASH), Alex Field (AC), Olivia Fisher (AC), Chad Knapik (WSRC), Nicolas McComb (TDC), Madison Schmidt (BSRC), Justin Schruijer (TFC)
2016	Catherine Shea Burch (ASH), Madeline White (BSRC), Tristan Amatruda (KC), Charles Reiter (WELL), Rachel

	Trevillian (TVW), Aaron Schultz (FH), Garrett Gauntt (BG), Kayla Currie (BG)
2015	Carleigh Luck (ASH), Patrick Wachter (HCRA), Haley Malloy (WELL), Ben Whisnant (AC), Amy Adelstein (ARA), Benny Winkelmann (DC), Kayla Oakley (BG), Adam Lewis (CRR)
2014	Rachel Jones (KC), Kaelin Jernigan (AC), Mary-kate Mulvaney (PC), Morgan Steiner (BSRC), Justin Edwards (RKVL), Thomas Curley (ARA), Katrina Gauntt (BG), Ashley Hagman (TV)
2013	Paige Harrar (AC), Natalie Pope (MS), Hannah Herbert (ASH), Katherine Smucker (WSRC), Kathryn Nagasawa (HCRA), Katriel Weisberg (TV), Taylor Hopewell (FH), Taylor Copeland (FH)
2012	Dominic Capocelli (CORA), Ellen Cook (CORA), Melissa Davis (PC), Matthew Elliott (ARA), Sarah Grammer (MRA), Megan Isabelle (AC), Jennifer Lomicka (WELL), Ethan Pope (MS), Samantha Winkelmann (DC)